Graduation and moving update

So I’ve been busy organising stuff for a move with finding a place, inspections, sorting out work transfers as well as medical transfers for a new GP and a diabetic care team as well as for Workskill and then there was study and doing my last few shifts at my work in Whyalla.

I’ve moved last weekend, settling in alright, the roommates are lovely, there were some issues with the work transfer, but they seem to be sorted for now, we’ll see how it goes.

Submitted in a couple of big assignments for one of my courses, got a Credit on the first one and haven’t gotten my grade back for the second one. The second one was a video presentation and I was awkward, rambled and couldn’t get the slides to work, but I tried several takes and it was the same all the time, so that’s what I gotta go with and hope I pass *sweats profusely*

I also had a graduation ceremony yesterday! Was graduating from Foundation Studies programme, which is a bridging course to prepare you for the undergraduate courses, at least with UniSA. I was the last person called up on the stage to receive my certificate, but that’s alright, it was so awesome!!! Should have the professional photos in by the end of next week at the latest. It was amazing, me, my friends and family had lunch at the Eyre Hotel afterwards and then did fuck all for the rest of the day until nighttime then we went to karaoke which was fun as fuck! Was told on my attempt at Exs and Ohs that I sounded very similar to the original artist, which is the best compliment. Don’t think it’s true, but it’s still so sweet!

Next week I have a few doctors and workskill appointments to get me set up in Adelaide, and need to start looking for a GP, and work on another assignment and hopefully get free time to do some more story writing and artwork and cosplays.

How is everyone else going?