Them Annoying Tele-marketers

marketing office working business
Photo by Negative Space on Pexels.com

These are one of the most annoying things on earth – getting a call that “we need access to your computer as there’s a problem with it” or regarding “the [supposed] accident you had one/two years ago” or finances, or whatever else J.P. Spamley’s minions come up with to hook us with.

While there are some (you have to admit) hilarious and ingenious ways to deal with telemarketers that other bloggers such as the glorious Bi…I mean Britchy with her many experiences along with many other bloggers which are NOT family-friendly to mention on this site, I have found one way to make them shut up quickly and not waste any of our time.

Just say “I’m sorry, what company are you from, again?”

They’ll fall silent for two minutes, then hang up.

If that doesn’t work, you can always try exorcism on them.

21 thoughts on “Them Annoying Tele-marketers

  1. I enjoy a guy that can barely speak English by the name of “Freddy” average American joe who can save me 15% on my insurance for an amazon gift card for $500….

    Legit!! 👍🏻

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I was reading through some telemarketer memes and saw one where the person said that whenever a telemarketer calls, he/she stays silent for a few moments while the telemarketers keep going hello? and then the person who answered the call will whisper “What are you wearing?” Apparently it shuts them up every time.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL! I considered it, but decided that might be too creepy. I found one thing that worked – which is to say “I’m sorry, which company are you from again?” The time I got to use that, the person hung up very quickly! I guess I could always try exorcism on them.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s “Allan” and that’s an idea. One of my uncles just said “You’re a Christian, aren’t you?” and the sales person said “Yeah?” so my uncle said “Well, you should know then that it’s a sin to tell lies” (because the sales person was telling him there was something wrong with my uncles computer), so the sales person just hung up.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. There is one great one – if someone asks for you by name, just say “I’m sorry, he’s dead” and hang up. Or say “Sheriff’s Department, Fraud Division”; “Hi! You’re on the air”, etc. I really want to try all these out.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment