Review: “FTL – Faster Than Light”

I saw this a couple days ago and really enjoy it. I was introduced to it by Lander7 of Reality Decoded in his post 10 Short Films I Found Interesting (#1) “FTL – Faster Than Light” A Story About Going Home.

Basically the short film is about this astronaut who is testing out traveling faster than the speed of light to Mars. He is successful. When he tries to go back home, something latches onto his ship and he just vanishes. What will happen to him now?

Okay, so I was trying not to leave any spoilers. It will resolve itself pretty quickly as it is just a short film about 14 minutes long. But I really love it! Love the special effects. Love the story and how it got me thinking. The acting was good. I think you will enjoy it, too. Please watch the video above.

Rating: 10/10.

4 thoughts on “Review: “FTL – Faster Than Light”

Leave a comment